Six Tudor Queens - Book 3: Jane Seymour, the Haunted Queen

Alison Weir (Autor) Lançado em janeiro de 2019 Edição em Inglês
    Six Tudor Queens - Book 3: Jane Seymour, the Haunted Queen_0
    Six Tudor Queens - Book 3: Jane Seymour, the Haunted Queen
    • Resumo
    • Detalhes do artigo
    • Garanties
    • Acessórios incluídos
    • Data de lançamento janeiro 2019
      Editor Headline Publishing Group
    • Alison Weir, historian and author of the Sunday Times bestsellers "Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen" and "Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession", draws an enthralling portrait of Jane Seymour, Henry VIII's third queen, as you've never seen her before. Essential reading for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick. The woman haunted by the fate of her predecessor. Eleven days after the death of Anne Boleyn, Jane is dressing for her wedding to the King.
      She has witnessed at first hand how courtly play can quickly turn...
      Ver mais

    • Vendido pela FNAC  10,35 €
    • 5 novos Marketplace desde 13,44 €   e 2 usados ou recondicionados desde 3,71 €
    • 11,50 €
      10,35 €
      Outros formatos
      Preço base
      11,50 €

      Apenas 1 em stock

      Recebe numa morada a partir de 30 €

      Ver stock em loja

      Levantamento gratuito

      Ver disponibilidade em loja

      Ver todas as opções e detalhes de entrega
    • Satisfeito
      ou reembolsado
    • Levantamento
      gratuito em loja
    • Pagamentos
      Seguros
    • Devoluções
      gratuitas em loja

    1 oferta especial Six Tudor Queens - Book 3: Jane Seymour, the Haunted Queen

    • Vantagem Aderente: 10% Desconto imediato
    10% desconto imediato em livros
    O Cartão Fnac dá-te 10% desconto imediato sobre o preço de editor, não acumulável com outras promoções.

    Resumo

    Alison Weir, historian and author of the Sunday Times bestsellers "Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen" and "Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession", draws an enthralling portrait of Jane Seymour, Henry VIII's third queen, as you've never seen her before. Essential reading for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick.

    The woman haunted by the fate of her predecessor.

    Eleven days after the death of Anne Boleyn, Jane is dressing for her wedding to the King.
    She has witnessed at first hand how courtly play can quickly turn to danger and knows she must bear a son... or face ruin.
    This new Queen must therefore step out from the shadows cast by Katherine and Anne. In doing so, can she expose a gentler side to the brutal King?

    Jane Seymour: the third of Henry's Queens. Her story.

    Acclaimed, bestselling historian Alison Weir draws on new research for her captivating novel, which paints a compelling portrait of Jane and casts fresh light on both traditional and modern perceptions of her. Jane was driven by the strength of her faith and a belief that she might do some good in a wicked world.
    History tells us how she died.
    This spellbinding novel explores the life she lived.

    eBook com Kobo by Fnac

    Milhares de livros em qualquer lado graças aos leitores de ebooks Kobo by Fnac. Uma experiência de leitura otimizada para o mesmo conforto que um livro em papel.

    Descobrir

    Opiniões dos nossos clientes Six Tudor Queens - Book 3: Jane Seymour, the Haunted Queen

    Sê o primeiro a dar
    a tua opinião sobre este produto

    Dar opinião ✔ A tua opinião foi gravada

    Características detalhadas

    Autor

    Alison Weir

    Data de lançamento

    janeiro 2019

    EAN

    978-1472227713

    ISBN

    9781472227713

    Nº Páginas

    544

    Encadernação

    Paperback