Six Tudor Queens: Jane Seymour, The Haunted Queen

Six Tudor Queens 3 Lançado em maio de 2018 (ePub) em Inglês
    Six Tudor Queens: Jane Seymour, The Haunted Queen_0
    Six Tudor Queens: Jane Seymour, The Haunted Queen
    • Resumo
    • Detalhes do artigo
    • Garanties
    • Acessórios incluídos
    • Data de lançamento maio 2018
      Editor REVIEW
      Formato ePub
    • **'This brilliant book is a bombshell! Jane Seymour the shy mouse type? Think again!' Kate WilliamsAlison Weir, historian and author of the Sunday Times bestsellers Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen and Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession, draws an enthralling portrait of Jane Seymour, Henry VIII's third queen, as you've never seen her before. E****ssential reading for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick.**'This six-book series looks likely to become a landmark in historical fiction' The TimesTHE WOMAN HAUNTED BY... Ver mais

    • Satisfeito
      ou reembolsado
    • Levantamento
      gratuito em loja
    • Pagamentos
      Seguros
    • Devoluções
      gratuitas em loja

    Resumo

    **'This brilliant book is a bombshell! Jane Seymour the shy mouse type? Think again!' Kate Williams

    Alison Weir, historian and author of the Sunday Times bestsellers Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen and Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession, draws an enthralling portrait of Jane Seymour, Henry VIII's third queen, as you've never seen her before. E****ssential reading for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick.**

    'This six-book series looks likely to become a landmark in historical fiction' The Times

    THE WOMAN HAUNTED BY THE FATE OF HER PREDECESSOR.

    Eleven days after the death of Anne Boleyn, Jane is dressing for her wedding to the King.

    She has witnessed at first hand how courtly play can quickly turn to danger and knows she must bear a son . . . or face ruin.

    This new Queen must therefore step out from the shadows cast by Katherine and Anne. In doing so, can she expose a gentler side to the brutal King?

    JANE SEYMOUR
    THE THIRD OF HENRY'S QUEENS
    HER STORY

    Acclaimed, bestselling historian Alison Weir draws on new research for her captivating novel, which paints a compelling portrait of Jane and casts fresh light on both traditional and modern perceptions of her. Jane was driven by the strength of her faith and a belief that she might do some good in a wicked world.

    History tells us how she died.
    This spellbinding novel explores the life she lived.

    SIX TUDOR QUEENS. SIX NOVELS. SIX YEARS.

    Readers love the SIX TUDOR QUEENS series:

    'Alison Weir is such a good author I can hardly put it down'

    'An extremely refreshing take on a very well-known period of history'

    'Can't wait for the next one in the series'

    'Weir really captures the essence of the people, I could envisage and understand all of them, this really is history brought to life'

    eBook com Kobo by Fnac

    Milhares de livros em qualquer lado graças aos leitores de ebooks Kobo by Fnac. Uma experiência de leitura otimizada para o mesmo conforto que um livro em papel.

    Descobrir

    Opiniões dos nossos clientes Six Tudor Queens - Book 3: Jane Seymour, the Haunted Queen

    Sê o primeiro a dar
    a tua opinião sobre este produto

    Dar opinião ✔ A tua opinião foi gravada

    Características detalhadas

    Formato

    ePub

    Editor

    REVIEW

    Data de lançamento

    maio 2018

    EAN

    9781472227690

    QUE FORMATO PARA O MEU EBOOK?