The Girl Who Came Out of the Woods

Emily Barr (Autor) Edição em Inglês
    • The Girl Who Came Out of the Woods_0
    The Girl Who Came Out of the Woods
    • Resumo
    • Detalhes do artigo
    • Garanties
    • Acessórios incluídos
    • Editor Penguin Books

      Ver todas as características

    • The new YA thriller from the acclaimed author of The One Memory of Flora Banks. Perfect for fans of Karen McManus, E. Lockhart and Sophie McKenzie.A commune hidden from the world. A terrible event. A lifetime of secrets to uncover.I've been trapped here for days. What if I die here? I decided to write down my story so that one day, when I'm discovered, they will know who I was and why I was here. Arty has always lived in the Clearing, a small settlement in the forests of south India.But their happy life, hidden from the... Ver mais

    • Vendido pela Fnac  10,13 €
    • 6 novos desde 9,14 €  
    • 11,25 €
      10,13 €

      Em stock online

      Recebe numa morada a partir de 2,50 €

      Em loja

      Levantamento gratuito

      Ver disponibilidade em loja

      Ver todas as opções e detalhes de entrega
    • Satisfeito
      ou reembolsado
    • SPV Fnac
      7 dias por semana
    • Devoluções
      gratuitas em loja
    • Pagamentos
      Seguros
    • Levantamento
      gratuito em loja

    1 oferta especial The Girl Who Came Out of the Woods

    • Vantagem Aderente: 10% Desconto imediato
    10% desconto imediato em livros
    O Cartão Fnac dá-te 10% desconto imediato sobre o preço de editor, não acumulável com outras promoções.

    Resumo The Girl Who Came Out of the Woods

    TFW you wake up and realise you're trending... #GirlOutoftheWoods

    Arty has always lived in the Clearing, a commune hidden in the forests of south India. But her happy life, separate from the rest of the world, is shattered after a terrible event.

    For the first time, Arty must leave her home, and head into the intriguing but frightening outside world. On the streets of India, a chance encounter leads to her becoming an unwilling overnight celebrity.

    As she embarks on her journey, she discovers she is being followed by thousands of strangers, who seem to know her every move...

    Forced to fight against mysterious hashtags and being constantly photographed, how can she find the help she desperately needs?

    Everything is changing too fast for this girl who came out of the woods... could she be running into a trap?

    The new thriller from the acclaimed author of The One Memory of Flora Banks, perfect for fans of Karen McManus, E. Lockhart and Sophie McKenzie.

    Praise for The Girl Who Came Out of the Woods:

    'Compelling and brilliantly written'- Fabulous Magazine

    'Barr brilliantly captures Arty's naivety and eager innocence as she's swept up in the globalised world of capitalism and social media'- The Observer

    Mais Informações The Girl Who Came Out of the Woods

    The new YA thriller from the acclaimed author of The One Memory of Flora Banks. Perfect for fans of Karen McManus, E. Lockhart and Sophie McKenzie.

    A commune hidden from the world. A terrible event. A lifetime of secrets to uncover.

    I've been trapped here for days. What if I die here? I decided to write down my story so that one day, when I'm discovered, they will know who I was and why I was here. Arty has always lived in the Clearing, a small settlement in the forests of south India.

    But their happy life, hidden from the rest of the world, is shattered after a terrible event. For the first time in her sixteen years, Arty must leave the only place she's ever known, and head into the outside world she fears, but is also slightly intrigued by. Her only goal is to get help from a woman called Tania, who used to live in the forest, and an uncle she knows is out there, somewhere.

    As she embarks on the terrifying journey, stalked by a strange new enemy she can't fathom, Arty soon realises that not everyone is to be trusted. Everything is changing too fast for this girl who came out of the woods... could she be running into a trap?

    Características detalhadasThe Girl Who Came Out of the Woods

    • Autor Emily Barr
    • Editor Penguin Books
    • EAN 978-0241345221
    • ISBN 9780241345221
    • Dimensões 13,2 x 19,8 cm
    • Nº Páginas 400
    • Encadernação Paperback

    CARACTERÍSTICAS DO EBOOK

    • Formato ePub
    • Editor Penguin
    • Data de lançamento maio 2019
    • EAN 9780241345238
    QUE FORMATO PARA O MEU EBOOK?

    OUTRAS OBRAS de Emily Barr

    OPINIÕES DOS NOSSOS CLIENTES The Girl Who Came Out of the Woods

    Condições de Utilização

    Ver também