The Tattooist of Auschwitz

Heather Morris (Autor) Lançado em setembro de 2018 Edição em Inglês
    The Tattooist of Auschwitz_0
    The Tattooist of Auschwitz
    • Resumo
    • Detalhes do artigo
    • Garanties
    • Acessórios incluídos
    • Data de lançamento setembro 2018
      Editor Bonnier Books
    • For readers of "Schindler's List", "The Man Who Broke Into Auschwitz" and "The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas" comes a heart-breaking story of the very best of humanity in the very worst of circumstances. «I tattooed a number on her arm. She tattooed her name on my heart.» In 1942, Lale Sokolov arrived in Auschwitz-Birkenau. He was given the job of tattooing the prisoners marked for survival - scratching numbers into his fellow victims' arms in indelible ink to create what would become one of the most potent symbols of the... Ver mais

    • Vendido pela FNAC  9 €
    • 7 novos Marketplace desde 10 €  
    • Todas as ofertas
      • 11,63 € Custos de envio +0 €
        Disponível
        Novo
        Pro
        PbshopUK
        (30621)
      • 11,88 € Custos de envio +0 €
        Disponível
        Novo
        Pro
        DodaxEU-PT
        (34246)
      • 11,89 € Custos de envio +0 €
        Disponível
        Novo
        Pro
        Dodax AG
        (15789)
      • 11,89 € Custos de envio +0 €
        Disponível
        Novo
        Pro
        Mecodu
        (24171)
      • 10 € Custos de envio +2,99 €
        Disponível
        Novo
        Pro
        Penguin Books
        (15)
      • 10 € Custos de envio +2,99 €
        Disponível
        Novo
        Pro
        Gomes Books
        (11914)
      • 12,08 € Custos de envio +3,99 €
        Disponível
        Novo
        Pro
        MplusL
        (1176)
    • Satisfeito
      ou reembolsado
    • Levantamento
      gratuito em loja
    • Pagamentos
      Seguros
    • Devoluções
      gratuitas em loja

    Resumo

    For readers of "Schindler's List", "The Man Who Broke Into Auschwitz" and "The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas" comes a heart-breaking story of the very best of humanity in the very worst of circumstances.

    «I tattooed a number on her arm. She tattooed her name on my heart.»

    In 1942, Lale Sokolov arrived in Auschwitz-Birkenau. He was given the job of tattooing the prisoners marked for survival - scratching numbers into his fellow victims' arms in indelible ink to create what would become one of the most potent symbols of the Holocaust.
    Waiting in line to be tattooed, terrified and shaking, was a young girl. For Lale - a dandy, a jack-the-lad, a bit of a chancer - it was love at first sight. And he was determined not only to survive himself, but to ensure this woman, Gita, did, too.
    So begins one of the most life-affirming, courageous, unforgettable and human stories of the Holocaust: the love story of the tattooist of Auschwitz.

    «Extraordinary - moving, confronting and uplifting... I recommend it unreservedly.»
    Greame Simsion

    «A moving and ultimately uplifting story of love, loyalties and friendship amidst the horrors of war... It's a triumph.» 
    Jill Mansell

    Opiniões dos nossos clientes : 1 artigos The Tattooist of Auschwitz

    5/5
    • 0
      1
    • 0
      2
    • 0
      3
    • 0
      4
    • 1
      5
    A mais útil Opiniões Verificadas
    - M.
    Publicada a 27 nov 2018

    Um tema bastante controverso abordado duma maneira muito acessível

    De leitura super acessível. Aborda um tema que poderia torná-lo um livro pesado, mas pela maneira como aborda o romance acaba por ser viciante.

    Características detalhadas

    Editor

    Bonnier Books

    Data de lançamento

    setembro 2018

    EAN

    978-1785763687

    ISBN

    9781785763687

    Dimensões

    11 x 17,8 cm

    Nº Páginas

    320

    Encadernação

    Paperback