The Whitechapel Conspiracy (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 21)

An unputdownable Victorian mystery Lançado em novembro de 2010 (ePub) em Inglês
    The Whitechapel Conspiracy (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 21)_0
    The Whitechapel Conspiracy (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 21)
    • Resumo
    • Detalhes do artigo
    • Garanties
    • Acessórios incluídos
    • Data de lançamento novembro 2010
      Editor Headline
      Formato ePub
    • Despite the loss of his job, Pitt is still intent on his pursuit of justice...A bitter resentment from a powerful source ensures Pitt gets more than he bargained for in Anne Perry's gripping mystery, The Whitechapel Conspiracy. Perfect for fans of C. J. Samson and Ann Granger.'A beauty, brilliantly presented, ingeniously developed and packed with political implications that reverberate on every level of British society... Pitt delivers Perry's most harrowing insights into the secret lives of the elegant Victorians who have... Ver mais

    • 2,99 €

      Download imediato

      Descarrega já o teu ebook aqui ou através da aplicação Kobo by Fnac

      Milhares de livros disponíveis para download Kobo

    • Satisfeito
      ou reembolsado
    • Levantamento
      gratuito em loja
    • Pagamentos
      Seguros
    • Devoluções
      gratuitas em loja

    Resumo

    Despite the loss of his job, Pitt is still intent on his pursuit of justice...

    A bitter resentment from a powerful source ensures Pitt gets more than he bargained for in Anne Perry's gripping mystery, The Whitechapel Conspiracy. Perfect for fans of C. J. Samson and Ann Granger.

    'A beauty, brilliantly presented, ingeniously developed and packed with political implications that reverberate on every level of British society... Pitt delivers Perry's most harrowing insights into the secret lives of the elegant Victorians who have long enchanted and repelled her' - New York Times Book Review

    When evidence presented in court by Thomas Pitt leads to the execution of a distinguished soldier and archaeologist, the retaliation from the hanged man's influential friends is swift. The murderer was a member of the Inner Circle, a group of men whose power extends further than Pitt realised was possible, and, within days, he loses command of the Bow Street police station. To protect him from the Inner Circle's hatred, he is forced to leave his family to work undercover in the dangerously volatile East End.

    What readers are saying about The Whitechapel Conspiracy:

    'One of the best of the Pitt books. There was so much excitement and intrigue, I could hardly put it down'

    'The combination of intriguing plotting and the period touches make it a great read'

    'Breathtaking to the last page'

    eBook com Kobo by Fnac

    Milhares de livros em qualquer lado graças aos leitores de ebooks Kobo by Fnac. Uma experiência de leitura otimizada para o mesmo conforto que um livro em papel.

    Descobrir

    Opiniões dos nossos clientes Whitechapel conspiracy

    Sê o primeiro a dar
    a tua opinião sobre este produto

    Dar opinião ✔ A tua opinião foi gravada

    Características detalhadas

    Formato

    ePub

    Editor

    Headline

    Data de lançamento

    novembro 2010

    EAN

    9780755383221

    QUE FORMATO PARA O MEU EBOOK?