Archangel

A Novel Lançado em novembro de 2011 (ePub) em Inglês
    Archangel_0
    Archangel
    • Resumo
    • Detalhes do artigo
    • Garanties
    • Acessórios incluídos
    • Data de lançamento novembro 2011
      Editor Random House
      Formato ePub

      Ver todas as características

    • “An outstandingly intelligent and significant novel” about greed and environmental devastation from the author of the Booker Prize-nominated Night Over Day Over Night*BooklistLogger Noah Mackenzie has a bitter history with the Algonquin wilderness, and now he’s determined to clear-cut the part he considers his own. The only person in the remote Maine town of Abenaki Junction putting up any fight for the forest is Madeleine Cody, publisher of a small newspaper, the Forest Sentinel.Using the paper to draw attention to the... Ver mais

    • 4,55 €

      Download imediato

      Descarrega já o teu ebook aqui ou através da aplicação Kobo by Fnac

      Kobo

      Kobo by Fnac

      Milhares de livros disponíveis para download

      Descobrir
    • Satisfeito
      ou reembolsado
    • Levantamento
      gratuito em loja
    • Pagamentos
      Seguros
    • Devoluções
      gratuitas em loja

    Adere ao formato digital: Archangel

    KOBO by Fnac

    Experimenta o Kobo by Fnac

    O mesmo conforto de leitura que um livro em papel e com uma autonomia de leitura até 30 dias. Com o seu ecrã tátil e tamanho de letra adaptável, é intuitivo e fácil de usar e permite-te levar contigo para qualquer lado até 1.000 livros.

    Descobrir

    Resumo Archangel

    “An outstandingly intelligent and significant novel” about greed and environmental devastation from the author of the Booker Prize-nominated Night Over Day Over Night

    *Booklist

    Logger Noah Mackenzie has a bitter history with the Algonquin wilderness, and now he’s determined to clear-cut the part he considers his own. The only person in the remote Maine town of Abenaki Junction putting up any fight for the forest is Madeleine Cody, publisher of a small newspaper, the Forest Sentinel.

    Using the paper to draw attention to the plight of the Algonquin forest, Madeleine has endeavored to put an end to excessive deforestation, through nonviolent means. But when Adam Gabriel—an ex-fighter pilot, Abenaki Junction born-and-raised—returns to the town from spiking trees out West, the protest takes a dangerous new direction.

    Praise for Archangel

    “Paul Watkins is without question one of the most gifted writers of his generation.”—Tobias Wolff

    “Crisp, satisfying . . . . The forest over which the characters are struggling takes on a memorable vibrancy and life.”Elle

    “Rich characterizations and a seamless narrative bring to roaring life this tale of environmental conflict. . . . Watkins evokes the grandeur of the woods as well as the wild unpredictability of both natural and social violence.”Publishers Weekly (starred review)

    “A wonderful literary adventure novel, squarely in the tradition of Deliverance and Legends of the Fall.”—Howard Frank Mosher

    Características detalhadasArchangel

    • Editor Random House
    • Data de lançamento novembro 2011
    • EAN 978-0307799807
    • ISBN 9780307799807

    CARACTERÍSTICAS DO EBOOK

    • Formato ePub
    • Editor Random House
    • Data de lançamento novembro 2011
    • EAN 9780307799807
    QUE FORMATO PARA O MEU EBOOK?